Users can now save their progress and resume later using the Save Progress feature in Outgrow.
This document will help you better understand how this feature works and how you can configure it in Outgrow.
1. Login to your Outgrow dashboard and open the respective content in Build mode.
2. In the next step, navigate to the Configure tab and the General & SEO Settings sub-tab. Click on the Save Progress option.
3. Under Save Progress, you can configure the notification messages shown to the users when they click on the Save Progress button in the live content. Mentioned below are the use cases for which the notifications can be configured:
3.1. Configuring notification that will show up when someone clicks on the Copy Link:
A. Modifying the notification in the Outgrow dashboard:
B. Message that appears in the Save Progress pop-up when a user clicks on Copy URL:
3.2. Configuring the notification that will show up when the lead form is on the Results page or With Questions:
A. Builder View:
B. Message that appears in the Save Progress pop-up when a user clicks on Send Email:
3.3. Configuring the notification that will show up when the lead form is on the Results page or With Questions:
A. Builder View:
B. Message that appears when a user clicks on the unique link sent in the email post submitting his/her completed answers for the respective content:
4. You can also modify the content in the email sent to the user with the unique link. The content can be modified under the Progress Email section.
Here is how the email will appear when it will be sent to a user:
A. When the Lead Form is on the Welcome Page or the Lead Details (Name, Email, etc.) are being passed through the URL: In this case, as soon as the user clicks on the button, an email will be triggered to the user containing the Unique Link that the user can use to access the content later. The user can continue from where he/she left off, even if using a different device, browser, etc.
B. When the Lead Form is displayed After Questions or the Lead Details are not passed through the URL: In this scenario, when the user clicks on the button, a pop-up will appear, prompting them to enter their email address. Please refer to Image 2 attached for the mockup of this process. Once the user submits their email address and clicks on the blue tickbox, an email will be sent to them, containing the Unique URL. Additionally, the button to copy the Unique URL will also be displayed in the email.
This feature would also affect your integrations, mainly how and when they get triggered, and here is some information about the same:
A. Use case 1: If the lead generation form is displayed on the welcome page and the user clicks on the "Save & Continue" button, the integrations will synchronize either based on the click of the "Save & Continue" button or based on the time elapsed since the lead generation form was filled. The same process will happen on the user's subsequent visit, where the integration will synchronize based on the time elapsed or a click of the "Save & Continue" button. The final integration synchronization will occur when the user submits the final question.
B. Use case 2: If the lead generation form is not completely filled out, the integrations will not trigger until the form is fully completed. This is because the lead is not captured until the end, and the email address is required to sync the lead data with your CRM or marketing automation tool. Once the lead form is fully filled out, the integrations will initiate and the lead data will be synced with your CRM or marketing automation tool.
In cases where you opt to use the Save & Continue feature in your content, and you are using Zapier to transfer leads collected using Outgrow content to your CRM, then in this case, here is how data sync will work:
A. Use case 1: When the lead form is on the Welcome Screen: In this case, as the lead form is on the Welcome screen when the user chooses to use the Save & Continue feature, the details will be sent to Zapier initially by the Zapier time delay set in Outgrow. When the user submits the remaining details later, the details won't be sent to Zapier.
B. Use case 2: When the lead form is After Questions: In this case, the details will be sent to Zapier only when the user submits the details for the lead form.
If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us either using our Chat feature at the bottom of the page or by email at [email protected], and we will be happy to assist you further.
Updated about 2 months ago