Setting up Outgrow content as private & accessible only through the shared link

In Outgrow you have the functionality using which you can set up your Outgrow content as Private, and ensure that only those people who receive the link from you are able to access the content that you have created.

Setting up your content as Private

1. To begin the process you need to login into your Outgrow dashboard and choose the content in which you want to set up the functionality.

2. Once you have opened your content in edit mode, go to the Configure tab in the builder dashboard, and under General & SEO Settings, click on SEO sub-tab.

3. Once the SEO Settings page opens up, scroll down to the bottom of the page. Now to set up your content as Private, toggle Off the settings for ‘Allow search engines to index' and ‘Allow search engines to follow'. Once these settings are toggled off, click on the Publish button at the top to ensure that the settings are saved.

In case you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] and we will be happy to assist you further.